What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jailbreaking???

Leslie2946

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am new to iPadForums and I just really need to know how to unjailbreak my iPad. It is the new iPad (iPad 3). I jailbroke it but I wasn't impressed so I want to unjailbreak it. But should I just update it to iOS 6 and that's it? Because I want to update it but I'm not sure on how to unjailbreak it and I REALLY don't want to lose anything on my iPad. I don't know what to do, and I need some help.. Anyone? A Million Thanks :*

goofy8275

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Hello, welcome to iPad Forums. This is an online community where many members come together to discuss the iPad.
I would recommend subscribing to the iPF news feed
Apple iPad News
For your iPad FAQ, check this out.
iPad FAQ
Looking for iPad reviews? They're all right here.
iPad Reviews
For more off topic stuff:
Off-Topic
The rules-please read!
Forum Rules, Help and Info

Thanks for joining,
Goofy

seneca18

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am new to iPadForums and I just really need to know how to unjailbreak my iPad. It is the new iPad (iPad 3). I jailbroke it but I wasn't impressed so I want to unjailbreak it. But should I just update it to iOS 6 and that's it? Because I want to update it but I'm not sure on how to unjailbreak it and I REALLY don't want to lose anything on my iPad. I don't know what to do, and I need some help.. Anyone? A Million Thanks :*

Yes, you may simply just update to IOS 6 and that will undo any jailbreak. Before doing so just make sure to do a backup via iTunes. Even though you are jailbroken you can still connect your iPad to iTunes and do a proper backup.