Jailbreak 3.2.1 iPad With JailbreakME

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Timmah, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Because Apple are surely going to fix this exploit for the next update since it can be used for more malicious purposes other than jailbreaking.
    To save your blobs download The Firmware Umbrella from umbrella-4.01.07.exe
    Connect your iPad to your computer and when FW Umbrella detects it click Save my SHSH. I would recommend requesting your SHSH from both Apple and Cydia. You can switch between Apple and Cydia under advanced options.
     
  2. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    damn. umbrella is only for windows?
     
  3. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  4. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    wahoo! thnx! so uh...maybe a dumb question, but where are my files now, after backing them up? I'm not JB now and i thought they were stored under my user name in Cydia?
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010
  5. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Jailbreakme dot com just worked for me. iPad 64GB 3G 3.2.1 Just went to the site and tried it again and it worked. Maybe @comex updated, dont know, but it worked.
    SWEET!!!!!
     
  6. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you getting the boot loop on reboot?
     
  7. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Nope. Worked perfectly. Did a quick reboot, then Cydia was on my home screen.
     
  8. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    OK I will also try now.
     
  9. Daineath

    Daineath iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Did you do anything differant {Just finished restoring mine back to 3.2 :(}

    Is everything working
     
  10. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It is working. @comex just tweeted he and Saurik found the fix and it is in place. Worked perfectly.
     
  11. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I finally got it to work. A note to all people that end up on a "host not found" or similar screen, try a SLOW SWIPE on the ''slide to JB" screen and see if that works.

    FINALLY! I get backgrounding! So happy.
     
  12. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Woot it worked! Non you don't have to do anything different, but remember to use jailbreak . com not jailbreak . modmyi . com, I think it's unlikely that modmyi has been updated yet.
     
  13. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I think that ModMyi's site is forwarded to Jailbreakme anyway.
     
  14. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Which app do you use for backgrounding on ipad?
     
  15. Daineath

    Daineath iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yip working here 3g 3.2.1:D
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
jailbreakme 3 ipad
,
jailbreakme 3.2
,

jailbreakme 3.2.1

,
jailbreakme free no computer
,
jailbreakme.com4.0.1
,
jailbreakme.com4.0.1/3.2.1
,
jailbreakme4.0.1
,
jailbreakme4.0.1/3.2.1
,
jailbreakme6.0.1
,
jailbreakmeipad.com