Jailbreak 3.2.1 iPad With JailbreakME

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Timmah, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, i managed to jailbreak my iPad 3G with jailbreakme. But my iPad got stuck in an infinite boot loop when I rebooted and I had to restore with itunes. Tried it twice and the same thing happened.
     
  2. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ive been doing that for the past 15 minutes and still getting the reboot. Which site did you use, jailbreakme dot modmyi dot com or just jailbreame dot com?

    Just noticed that jailbreakme dot modmyi dot com is forwarding to jailbreakme dot com. Don't know if it was doing it before or not. I still can't get my iPad 64GB 3G 3.2.1 jailbroken.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010
  3. y2kgtp

    y2kgtp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    I believe it was stated there is a problem with 3G for now.
     
  4. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yeah I know. But I didn't think that anyone had actually managed to jailbreak their iPad 3G, because I did and Cydia was installed too but it entered an infinite boot loop upon reboot.
     
  5. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you still in the infinite loop? Maybe try iRecovery? There are a couple apps out there to get out of that.
     
  6. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No no no, I restored my iPad.
     
  7. Ken Esq

    Ken Esq iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    Well, no luck here on my 32GB 3G. Tried clearing everything, rebooting, etc. and after a dozen attempts I'll just wait and see if one the iPad wizards can figure out a workaround..
     
  8. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    again, this isn't working with 3G ipads yet.
     
  9. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have seen that some people "have gotten it to work" on iPad 3G. Just trying to help out and maybe find something to make it work.
     
  10. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    can't get this working with my 64 wifi. keeps saying "oops...can't find host" when i slide it and it tries to DL the file
     
  11. MikesTooLz

    MikesTooLz Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    clear your cache and history, reboot and try agian.
     
  12. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    did it, still no luck.. wonder if the server has been taken offline or is too busy with the new jb to serve everyone at once? hmm.. either way, i want to jb before apple puts their classic stranglehold on things.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010
  13. mohamedraif

    mohamedraif iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maldives
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Make sure you have your SHSH blobs saved just in case.
     
  14. G33K4Life

    G33K4Life iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Still a no go with iPad 3g JB

    @Jailbreaknews recommended to do a restore and try again. What the hell right? Well, that didnt work for the second time either. Still no tweets from @comex either.
     
  15. DarkLordEnron

    DarkLordEnron iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    don't know how to save my blobs. i'm not already jb by the way.. restore my ipad for the jb? wow, why?
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
jailbreakme 3 ipad
,
jailbreakme 3.2
,

jailbreakme 3.2.1

,
jailbreakme free no computer
,
jailbreakme.com4.0.1
,
jailbreakme.com4.0.1/3.2.1
,
jailbreakme4.0.1
,
jailbreakme4.0.1/3.2.1
,
jailbreakme6.0.1
,
jailbreakmeipad.com