1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Itunes

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Sjwred, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. Sjwred
    Offline

    Sjwred iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wiltshire GBR
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all,just went on iTunes via ipad, in top charts it showed all the apps ready to install BUT I already have some ?? I done a hard reset on iPad but it's still saying install on iTunes ,just about to sync iPad to see if that works.anybody else seen or had this ?
  2. wytey
    Offline

    wytey iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    768
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Yep same here, saying quite a few of my apps need installing... Even though they are already installed
  3. Loraco
    Offline

    Loraco iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    338
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes it confusing!
  4. Sjwred
    Offline

    Sjwred iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wiltshire GBR
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried the sync thing nothing changed,so I think its an iTunes error.
  5. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +634 / 0
    Yes, I'm pretty sure this is a known iTunes (on device) issue. It doesn't accurately reflect what you have installed in all situations, although be assured it does know what you have and have not paid for under the covers. It won't charge you twice for something you bought when / if you try and install it again...

    For example, I have the Sky News free app installed, but it doesn't show as such. However BBC iPlayer shows as installed.
Similar Threads
  1. doc.zed
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    780
  2. pyewacket
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    428
  3. rhardin
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    520
  4. knoflynn
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    508
  5. Greg Martin
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    560
Loading...

Share This Page