What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Itunes and Syncing Photos Problems

HarveyA

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have had my iPad for 6 months now and it is a great piece of hardware, but the interface of working with photos on the iPad is one of the most frustrating things I have ever done with a computer. It is impossible to integrate photos to the iPad! There is nothing intuitive about using the iTunes interface and trying to manage images on my iPad. I am a photographer and for the last few months I have been strongly encouraging fellow photographers from purchasing or using an iPad for photos.

It amazes me that Apple has gone so backward in their interfaces with managing files. It used to be so easy. Windows Explorer is much more intuitive now than Apple.

If anyone knows of a simple way to integrate albums of photos from a Mac to the iPad, I would sure love to find out. I have tried Dropbox and other online systems, but I can't understand why a person has to pay money every month to transfer files from one piece of equipment to the next.

Come on Apple!! There is a large industry of photographers out here that would be happy to have iPads, if only they would work!

Sorry about the venting, but I have spent way to many hours on this issue and expect to see the iPad tossed out the window some day soon!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score