Is MobileMe work

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Larryfgraver, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. Larryfgraver

    Larryfgraver
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    MY contacts on both my iPad and iPhone are really screwed up lots of doubles, if I correct one the other does not follow. Does anyone know if Apple has MobileMe me down or is it just me.
     
  2. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Mine is fine.

    The Archangel
     
  3. Larryfgraver

    Larryfgraver
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for the come back, my just doesn't seem to be working.
     
  4. quinconces

    quinconces
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have the same issues. It's more than irritating. ' geniuses' had no solutions here.

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  5. Larryfgraver

    Larryfgraver
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I even am having problems with my PC and Outlook and mobileMe will not sync.
     
  6. quinconces

    quinconces
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Same here. My IMac and IPhone have the same duplicate issues. I lose data on iCal as well.
    I no longer have confidence with MobileMe .

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  7. fanturo

    fanturo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    it works fine for me
     
  8. twerppoet

    twerppoet
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    19,439
    Thanks Received:
    4,292
    Make sure you are not syncing through iTunes as well as through your MobileMe account on the iPad. One or the other, never both.
     
  9. Larryfgraver

    Larryfgraver
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for your input, I am not syncing in iTunes, only use iTunes to update iOS and backup. It seems like yahoo addresses got infused into my iPad contact, because I see nicknames which I didn't notice before. I checked my iPad and iPhone settings under mail, and contacts and both are set for my me account not yahoo. I do use yahoo for calendar but that is all.
     
  10. twerppoet

    twerppoet
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    19,439
    Thanks Received:
    4,292
    Ok. Not sure what is going on then.

    Other accounts that you set up will/should not cause problems with your MobileMe contacts. It will create a separate contact list for them, if they can be synced.
     

Share This Page