Iphone 5

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by darrenlad, Dec 31, 2012.

  1. darrenlad
    Offline

    darrenlad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Atm am using my iPhone5 until my iPad shows up am using the app what a downloaded from the app store but when a get down to the bottom it stops showing up but keeps typing away and a have to post half my thread/post then click on edit so I can see the hole thing again and am hurrying up so it doesn't look like have posted half of it and confusing folk lol here's a picture showing can you see the little blue flashy thing

    Attached Files:

  2. mdholm
    Offline

    mdholm iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    This is happening to me, too. It just started; I've used the app on my iPhone many times in the past with no issues.
  3. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    Yes this is a glitch we've had since the last update.....just hit the return key first before composing your post and this should fix it....try it and let us know.
  4. mdholm
    Offline

    mdholm iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I'm trying it but it doesn't do it until I've typed several lines of text. I don't really have a lot to say on this subject but I'll see what happens the next time I'm more wordy. Thanks!
  5. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,266
    Thanks Received:
    762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +864 / 0
    Same deal if you copy and paste. You need to hit the return key before pasting, otherwise some of it will get lost.
  6. leelai
    Offline

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,857
    Thanks Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,361 / 0
    I've noticed that it will happen if my send key isn't lit up.....I will then just press the return key and then Send will light up.
Similar Threads
  1. dvye1
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    2,017
  2. cdaamn
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    747
  3. Elephant
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,206
  4. iRager
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,635
Loading...

Share This Page