iPad2 stuck on apple logo

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by BartuHTC, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Couple days ago, Cydia got crazy and didn't install tweaks like belfry or gremlin. It said no, and sth about dpkg. Today I installed ActionMenu and it crashed. Mob. Subs. Saved and asked respring. I did it and thatw all. Now all I can see is,apple logo.
    I was on ios5.0.1 and tried to restore and update to 5.1. It said 1600. Now iPad's on Apple logo for 3 hours. I don't have any SHSH blobs and i don't care my personal data, i just need a working ipad. So could you please please help me? :)
     
  2. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    • Like Like x 1
  3. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks, I'll try it when i get home. Btw, is there any way that i can restore to 5.0.1? Can i take shsh blobs with TU? And then what?
    :eek:
     
  4. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    No, you cannot restore 5.0.1 to an iPad2 under any circumstances now. You must restore 5.1. Sorry.
     
  5. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Ok. Thanks for your help dude. I'll inform you.
    Note: you sure i can't take shsh blobs? Cause I've read somewhere that it can be taken on recovery mode.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2012
  6. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,615
    Thanks Received:
    1,861
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,047 / 0
    Yes, you can get the iOS 5.0.1 blobs for the iPad2 with Tiny Umbrella. The problem is that they are of no use at this time and cannot be used to reload iOS 5.0.1 onto the iPad2. Cannot.

    Sorry, but once an iPad2 has been upgraded to iOS 5.1, that's it - there is NO downgrading, SHSH blobs or not.

    Marilyn
     
  7. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Well, you see, i haven't upgraded to 5.1, it gave an error and that's it. It's still stuck on apple logo but it's 5.0.1
     
  8. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,615
    Thanks Received:
    1,861
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,047 / 0
    Did you follow the steps (exactly) as f4780y gave in that link? My comment was more in response to your note/question of using SHSH blobs...

    To get your iPad back to working, you'll have to restore it to iOS 5.1 using that link.

    Sorry for the confusion.

    Marilyn
     
  9. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    I can't be any clearer. You cannot restore 501. Sorry.
     
  10. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    It's ok. I've upgraded to iOS 5.1 and hated it. Don't wanna scroll through pages because there's no barrel.
    Anyway, I have 2 questions left.
    1. Is it possible to downgrade to 5.0.1 with shsh blobs?
    2. I've tried everything but I just can't take shsh blobs in case of a newer update. I've read lot of things, tried on dfu, recovery, normal. But no. TU doesn't see my pad. That's crazy but true. Whatever i do, doesn't make it any better. Currently that's really important for me so i really need your help.
    Btw, thanks for your support and still keeping the noobest person in this forum :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2012
  11. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Is there anyone left?
     
  12. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,615
    Thanks Received:
    1,861
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,047 / 0
    There is no way to downgrade an iPad2 back to iOS 5.0.1.

    NONE.

    Even if you have SHSH blobs saved for that version - they don't work with the iPad2 as of today.

    Marilyn
     
  13. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    I am not going to say it again after this. You CANNOT EVER restore your device to 5.0.1 now. It is impossible. If it was, I would not have written the two previous replies I provided above.

    You can't install 5.0.1 UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

    You are stuck with 5.1. You stated in your first post that all you wanted was a working iPad. That's what you got. You'll just have to deal with it. Sorry.
     
  14. BartuHTC

    BartuHTC iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Turkey
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Ok. Just wondered. But is it possible to take shsh blobs on 5.1? Or I'm doing sth wrong?
     
  15. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21,048
    Thanks Received:
    2,739
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina,Canada
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 2
    If you want a jail broken iPad,you have no choice but to wait for an iOS 5.1 jailbreak that will work with the iPad 2.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to fix ipad 2 stuck on apple logo
,
how to fix jailbroken ipad stuck on apple logo
,
ipad 2 apple logo stuck
,
ipad 2 frozen on apple logo
,
ipad 2 hang apple logo
,

ipad 2 stuck on apple logo

,
ipad 2 stuck on apple logo after jailbreak
,
ipad 2 stuck on apple logo fix
,
ipad 2 stuck on apple logo screen
,
ipad2 stuck on apple logo