iPad1 stuck in recovery loop FW 4.3.3

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by maim, May 13, 2011.

  1. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Guys,
    i brought ipad1 from houston 3 months ago and bring back to my home-indonesia. A months ago i JB it with greenpoison and work perfect. Sudenly 4 days ago got a mesege "...your iphone can not make or receive a call..." or something. And it restarting again and again.
    Try to fix it by restore it to factory default in itunes w/ FW 4.3.3. smothly. but alwasy came out with white cable pointed to itunes logo. It automatic restarted and back to those logo again and again. i assume a recovery loop mode.
    try to JB with RedSnow, snowbreze, ireb, ireb, TU, etc with the same result.
    Itunes only recognize "we are sorry, we are unable to continou with your activation at this time...."
    Anyone cah help me with step by step solution ??? I am soo frustated with this..
     
  2. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i am running a iPad 64GB 3G with AT&T simcard inside
     
  3. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    is it something to do with the simcard (AT&T not listed in my country).
    but i just thougt my ipad is factory unlock.
    or there is something to do with baseband on FW 4.3.3, or something else.
    .... somebody plz help me out.
     
  4. azntrinityxq

    azntrinityxq iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    tinyumbrella version 4.33.00 have the option to fix recovery loop. I don't have this problem. So I have not try that option.
     
  5. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    try kick out with TU several time, but wont even re-boot up
     
  6. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    try many time to restore to 4.3.3 latest one from apple on itunes, but stil end up with arrow & itunes logo on screen.
    itunes try to activate through apple server, but fail "we are unable to continou with your activation...."
    this happen again and again
     
  7. azntrinityxq

    azntrinityxq iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It could be the fw 4.3.3 you download is corrupted.
     
  8. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i 've try offline and online. do you think it posible ?
     
  9. azntrinityxq

    azntrinityxq iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    like you say could be the simcard
     
  10. f4780y

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,106
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +636 / 0
    Have you tried completing the restore WITHOUT the SIM card at all? iTunes will try to activate any device with a SIM card installed, so if AT&T is not available in your location you may well have a problem... Give it a try without and see how you get on...
     
  11. sutty0000

    sutty0000 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iTunes will think the iPad is in USA with AT&T sim so with that inside and you activating Indonesia it will not work through iTunes with that sim. Like previous post, try without sim in. A clean restore to 4.3.3. Also is your iTunes up to date?
     
  12. firestarter

    firestarter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the exact same problem with my iPad, and it doesn't use a simcard, it's just a wifi. I tried many methods and keep getting that screen on my ipad, along with this other message on my itunes.

    THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH YOUR DEVICE
    We're sorry, the device you connected may be damaged and cannot be activated for service. We recommend you visit your nearest Apple Store for more information. To find your nearest Apple Store Click Here.



    please help :( I'm about to take it in...
     
  13. firestarter

    firestarter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Update: It's hardware related, got mine exchanged.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2011
  14. graywolf

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,652
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    That's weird. I've never heard of an iPad that won't restore because of a hardware problem.
     
  15. maim

    maim iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    try one moore time to restore with stock iOS 4.3.3 from apple.
    host file 're clean from gs.apple xxxx.
    without sim card installed.
    restore process runing well till finish.
    but still came out with usp arrow itunes screen.
    Itunes still unable to process the activation.
    and my ipad automatically restarted every 3 minute and came back with those usb arrow itunes screen.
    i am attaching the screen in this thread.

    Now i am confuse, what is actually my situation here ? recovery loop problem or activation problem ?

    need a help badly from you guys.

    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad 1 activation required loop
,
ipad 1 recovery loop
,

ipad activation loop

,
ipad activation required
,

ipad activation required loop

,

ipad stuck in activation

,
ipad stuck in activation loop
,
ipad stuck in activation mode
,
ipad stuck in recovery loop
,
we're sorry we are unable to continue with your activation at this time ipad1