What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipad printing set up

layuphall

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Need Help With AirPrint Setup

Hello folks can some one help me i am trying to set up my ipad4 with a new printer i have never done this before , i have got so far but i am now stuck, my printer is an HP photosmart 6520 , I have looked on you tube for some tutorials but cant seem to find what i need, do i need to buy an app for this task or not , that seemed to be one suggestion i found online but I am not sure, I don't want to do that if its not needed, so at the moment the iPad and printer are not connecting with each other.
Thanks people would appreciate some help....Dave

Hi there folks , i have started a new post although i did post a couple of days ago, the help i was given didn't really help although i am grateful to to who ever it was, ok well i have been trying to get my new photo-smart 6520 HP printer to work with my iPad 4 for a couple of days now with no success , and i have followed this page and its instructions But have been unsuccessful

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsuppor...18972&prodSeriesId=5169038&objectID=c03314085

I have tapped the on off button twice as instructed for the print centre app but its not there where is it and why is it not there, i have gone through all the steps to check that my printer is connected to the router and thats fine.. The message that comes up on the ipad when i try to print is "no air-printers found" , So i really don't know where to go from here. This has got me well and truly stumped. If someone could help please

Last edited by a moderator:

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score