What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad office suite suggestions. Plus best apps for business & students. Help?

Joellaviscount

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey.

I'm an iPad newbie and would really appreciate some help.

I've been surfing the forum looking for answers to my first question and can't seem to work it out from all of the different answers so I apologise if this overlaps in anyway.

My first question is which would be the best app to use for office functions? I'm a student and I have to use PowerPoint, Word and Excel on a daily basis. I'd like to be able to make, edit and read all of these formats. Powerpoint is really important as all my lectures are in that format. I've heard good things about quick office, office hd and docs to go but cannot for the life of me work out which is best for everything that I need. Can anyone steer me in the right direction?

And secondly does anyone have any suggestions on apps that I definitely need as a student? I also run a small business so any app suggestions that would help with the daily running of a business would be great?

I hope I got all of this in the right place. I tried to follow all of the rules I read. If I didn't just let me know and I'll repost where it belongs.

Thanks so much for your help. :)

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey.

I'm an iPad newbie and would really appreciate some help.

I've been surfing the forum looking for answers to my first question and can't seem to work it out from all of the different answers so I apologise if this overlaps in anyway.