1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Ipad location

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by codecifer, Apr 10, 2012.

  1. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm in the philippines but by location setting is in korea. How can i change my location? Please help. Thank you!
  2. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Settings,general,scroll down and select international.Then select your country
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012
  3. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Upon checking the settings, it is in the philippines but when i locate myself in GPS my location is still south korea.
  4. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Gps as in the maps app?Is your location services turned on?
  5. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes. Its apps. My location services is on.
  6. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes maps app. Yes my location services in on.
  7. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    When the maps app is open,tap on the arrow at the top and it should show your current location
  8. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes. Still the same. I'm still in korea.
  9. eihctir
    Offline

    eihctir iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Do you mind if ill ask you where is your location in philippines? Ipad actually doesn't have gps on it. Its just taking location data on mobile provider. Some cell-sites in philippines haven't yet have this location id.
  10. Martinbowden
    Offline

    Martinbowden iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uk
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    My ipad sometimes says I'm somewhere else in the uk lol
  11. codecifer
    Offline

    codecifer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am using ipad2 wifi. When i locate using the map app, my current location is in south korea and sometimes i am in beijing in which i haven't even go out of the country. Some apps who requires location base, it always shows south korea. How can i correct this? Please help!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

change ipad location

,
change my location ipad
,

how to change ipad location

,
how to change location in ipad
,
how to change location ipadhow to change ipad location
,

how to change location on ipad

,

how to change location on ipad 2

,
how to change the location in ipad
,
how to change the yahoo location on ipad
,
ipad change location