What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad in Tokyo

chokonen888

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I imported a US iPad to Japan and since I'm relatively new to apple products, I was wondering if there were any good Japanese app sites anyone could recommend?

godcape

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I imported a US iPad to Japan and since I'm relatively new to apple products, I was wondering if there were any good Japanese app sites anyone could recommend?

Are you Japanese? or living in Japan?
I am Japanese.
If you are Japanese, Yes, iTune store JP is same as others.
But if you do not want everything written in Japanese, then register with your country iTune store, Let's say, if you are register with US, you can watch a lot of US movies and TV program which not in Japanese iTune store.
But if you are Japanese, best to be in Japanese iTune store, more good Japanese apps and books etc... there.
Thanks.

godcape

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You cannot install other apps from other site.
For iPad, all apps have to be install from iTune app store.
There are so many (best) apps in Japanese iTune app store, more than other mobile app store.
So why are you looking for other app store? All apps in Japanese should be there in iTune anyway.
You must be PC guy who downloaded a lots of application for PC from everywhere. But iPad does not work that way.
There are so many Japanese App Developer doing for the best for iTune store.
You do not need to worry nor look for others. Stay in iTune, you can get every apps you need for your iPad in iTune store soon or later too.
iTuneのアップストアーがベストです。また他からインストールすることは出来ませんよ。

keroro1979

iPF Noob
Reaction score