Ipad in Jakarta

Discussion in 'International iPad Users' started by malrob, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. malrob

    malrob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi Everyone
    I got a Ipad 64GB 3G in UK on the opening day and its brilliant used on Orange in UK so was great then went to holland and not possible to use 3G there yet and now back in indonesia let me know if your in indonesia and have an Ipad

    Mal
    :p
     
  2. col.bris

    col.bris
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,859
    Thanks Received:
    657
    Welcome on board our forum enjoy!!! Col
     
  3. jeffbulet

    jeffbulet
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    works well with axis in indonesia here it is

    [​IMG]

    cut like this
    [​IMG]

    here my location on ipad 3g
    [​IMG]
     
  4. malrob

    malrob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks

    Hi jeff

    Thanks for info I will try that with my telkomsel one if not I get an axis sim

    Regards

    Mal
    :p
     
  5. malrob

    malrob
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Up and running on Telkomsel G3

    I cut down new sim card and I am up and running on G3 with Telkomsel thanks for all help Ipad with G3 is so cool just wifi is not much use here as Wifi is not so prevalent.

    Big thanks to Jeff for info on cutting great forum so far solve my problem :p

    Mal Robbins
    :p
     
  6. jeffbulet

    jeffbulet
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    for indonesian people please visit our forum all about apple include ipad if you can speak indonesia for sure
     
    #6 jeffbulet, Jun 11, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2012
  7. Grantz

    Grantz
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, jeff, i wanna ask how u turn on 3g data service on ipad using axis? Which plan do u use? I read on axis website that u hv to re-register every month if u use the monthly plan.. Should i use a mobile phone to reactivate the service every month?

    Thx before for ur help on this..
     
  8. jeffbulet

    jeffbulet
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    go to your network settings put in username:axis password:1234 or 12345 or 123456 sorry i forgot it then u will get ur 3g service. but if you want monthly plan u must use a mobile phone to register hehe you should buy mini sim card adapter
     
  9. level_3676

    level_3676
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    If any of you needs Indonesian website for market updates etc
    We're currently developing launcher for iPad, and will be announced to public very soon.

    You can participate to vote the best logo for our launcher, and have the chance to win an iPod or free Blitz Megaplex tickets.


    Hurry Up! only 4 days remaining.
     
    #9 level_3676, Oct 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2012
  10. neomaster

    neomaster
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I use Ipad Wifi 32GB + Modem ZTE Mifi M30 + Telkomsel
    but i will change the provider to 3 (three) because it is cheaper
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
forum ipad indonesia
,

ipad 4 di indonesia

,

ipad 4 di jakarta

,

ipad 4 indonesia

,

ipad 4 jakarta

,
komunitas ipad indonesia
,
komunitas ipad jakarta
,

launching ipad 4 di indonesia

,
second hand ipad 2 jakarta
,
service ipad jakarta