iPad Barcode scanner

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Sarvesh, May 19, 2012.

  1. Sarvesh

    Sarvesh iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    [TABLE="class: page, width: 100%, align: center"]
    [TR]
    [TD][TABLE="class: tborder, width: 100%, align: center"]
    [TR]
    [TD="class: alt1, bgcolor: #EFEFEF"]I am developing an iPad app. My app needs to have barcode scanner(using camera) as one of its feature. I searched a lot on this, and come to an conclusion that there exists an number of apps which I can integrate with my app. But those are not free and comes at descent prize. I don't want to use those apps and want to develop my own. Can anyone help me with this.
    [/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]


    [/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]
     
  2. skimonkey

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,662
    Thanks Received:
    1,157
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,256 / 1
    Welcome to the iPadForum! This Forum offers so much information related to the iPad and its use. The IPF has many discussion topics related to: Acessories, Help, Apple News, Hacking, Gaming, Business/Education, Special Needs and Health.

    The iPadForum also includes a Regional Ipad Group for international users across the world. This is a wonderful area to "find" members from your own country.
    Regional iPad Groups


    If you have not done so, please take a look at the iOS 5.0 and 5.1:
    Connecting to the iTunes Store.
    iTunes - Books - iPad User Guide for iOS 5.1 by Apple Inc.

    Finally, please read the rules!
    http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html
     
  3. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,597
    Thanks Received:
    1,844
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,021 / 0
    I cannot help with your situation - all I can do is use computers, I sure can't code for them! I hope someone will come along who can.

    I am posting to ask you to please not create another post for this same topic. Not only does it fragment the conversation and confuse those following along, it is against our rules. If you have any updates or follow-up to your question, please put it here in this thread, do not create another. I have deleted the thread you started today. Thanks for your understanding.

    Marilyn
     
  4. leelai

    leelai Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    24,835
    Thanks Received:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +1,367 / 0
  5. Coppertime

    Coppertime iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    L.A.
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    You may need a barcode reader sdk integerated into your app. As i knew, few of them are free.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
barcode
,

barcode scanner for ipad 3

,
ipad barcode scanner
,

ipad barcode scanner attachment

,
use ipad camera as barcode scanner