iPad 3G problem

Discussion in 'iPad 3 Forum' started by mmeade111, Mar 23, 2012.

  1. mmeade111
    Offline

    mmeade111 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi
    I just got a new iPad and signed up for 3G network from O2. They set it up in store, installing the sim card etc and it was working fine. However it doesn't seem to work a lot of the time even when I have good coverage. I don understand this, my settings are automatic carrier although it doesn't state the particular carrier and I have cellular data on
    Hope someone can help
    Thanks
     
  2. therealriley
    Offline

    therealriley iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    548
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    I have the same issue despite strong signal but I'm with 3. It worked perfectly until that solar storm a few weeks ago then since then the signal just goes? Not sure if it's connected with the storm or not but it started that day. Now I pull the sim and put it back or try turning on airplane mode on and off? Or reset?
    Check with O2 too sometimes it takes so many complaints to get them to do any fix, they actually told me on the phone to get twenty more people to complain and report it! When me and friends had an issue where you will dial but call would hang and not connect. I had to start a group on fb just to find twenty people on O2 haha
     
  3. ipad3rdGen
    Offline

    ipad3rdGen iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had the same issue. I had to switch to Airplane mode for a few seconds, and then turn Airplane mode off, to find th 4G signal for AT&T. It would only work for a few hours, then drop the 4G.

    To fix it, I found a setting in the cellular data connection settings to turn off LTE. Within seconds of toogling the LGE off, the 4G popped back on and has been on ever since. Hope this helps. I don't live in a LTE area, so I can leave it off.
     
  4. Diane B
    Offline

    Diane B iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    760
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    I don't live in even a 4G area (yet) but have found a soft reset straightened out my connection issue. Its happened twice and since I had a wifi Ipad one for almost two years I don't know what to expect with my Ipad 3 and Verizon use yet.
     
  5. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Have you tried a "reset network settings"?
     
Similar Threads
  1. Piquestra
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    3,133
  2. Siajiaxu
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3,320
  3. Dushtin
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,621
  4. manlyloveyou
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    10,816
  5. wench
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    2,055
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to install 3g evo on epad 3
,
how to rechannel ipad 3 from 3g to edge network to solve 3g problem
,

ipad 3g not working

,

ipad 3g problem

,
ipad problem does not work on 3g