Ipad 2

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by shandeepsegar, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. shandeepsegar
    Offline

    shandeepsegar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can I use edge in an iPad 2 (wifi+3G )
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    A 3G iPad will automatically switch between GPRS, EDGE, 3G and '3.5G' (HSDPA).

    Tim
  3. shandeepsegar
    Offline

    shandeepsegar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanz wll it work in myfi
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Are you talking about using the Cydia app, MyFi, on a jail broken iPad to form an iPad hotspot?

    Tim
  5. menzhari
    Offline

    menzhari iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iPad 3G works on edge right?
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    It works on GPRS, EDGE, 3G or '3.5G' (HSDPA).

    Tim
Similar Threads
  1. ianjohnson04
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    590
  2. russlyn
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    478
  3. losttoagirl
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,255
  4. mattreed16
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    834
  5. jonathanpelletier
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    888
Loading...

Share This Page