iPad 2 UK

Discussion in 'International iPad Users' started by fixerman, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    iPad 2 arrived here in the UK yesterday. I stood inline for two hours fo my 64gb wifi version. Very good humoured crowd.
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Great to hear. There were long queues in Aberdeen, so I 'chickened out' and decided to order on-line. Let us know your experiences with the iPad2

    Tim
    Scotland
     
  3. Hasty

    Hasty iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Location
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Same here. Queued for two hours despite preordering. Worth it thought as they sold out halfway through.
    Feet tired but glad I did :)
     
  4. Crazycatlady

    Crazycatlady iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Comet inReading people were waling in at 4.50pm and able to still get the iPad of their choice.
     
  5. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So far very impressed. Some issues with wifi but could be my router. Virginmedia Superhub!
     
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1

    If the WiFi issues persist don't hesitate to post for help. You'll be surprised at how many replies you'll get - probably too many!!!

    Tim
    Scotland
     
  7. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks Tim! I suspect it might be the router. There is a whole bunch of issues on the Cable Forum regarding the Virginmedia Superhub. If I have more questions I will be back on here.
     
  8. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AppleCare

    I called AppleCare today about my wifi dropping out. I was answered immediately by a polite young lady in Newcastle. She talked me through a reset on my network connection. She offered to send me a replacement if the problem persists. We shall see.
     
  9. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Great to hear. Let us know if the problem is fixed - or whether you need a replacement. Did she mention the 4.3 -> 4.3.1 iOS upgrade?

    Tim
    Scotland
     
  10. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No mention of the software upgrade. The problem still persists so I shall call up again today. I got an email from AppleCare asking me to complete a customer service survey.
     
  11. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Called AppleCare again today. The agent suggested that I go for a full backup and restore. I did and so far I have not experienced any wifi drop outs.
     
  12. fixerman

    fixerman iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Just an update. My problem is solved by the restore. My wifi has been rock steady ever since!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

pad and superhub

,

virgin media

,

virgin wireless super hub problems with ipad