Ipad 2 and photosmart c310a

Discussion in 'AirPrint' started by Fsa, Aug 2, 2011.

  1. Fsa

    Fsa iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello

    My ipad 2 (and iphone) find printer half the time. I must power off and on wifi on idevices to find photosmart.
    With windows 7 i find printer everytime.

    Printer have latest firmware
    Ipad and iphone have latest firmware
    Router (box orange) have latest firmware.

    All devices on my local network have a static IP
    My network work fine.
    One SSID wifi with WPA 2 key MAC adress filter actived (i try whitout it : same thing).

    I can connect on web printer interface everytime therefore why i can t print whenever i want ?

    Sorry if i posted in wrong place

    Thanks for your help.

    Ps : translate french to english by google
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Thanks for your post. Most Members who have had problems have discovered that the printer needs to be assigned a static IP address. It seems as though the iPad gets 'confused' if the IP address of the printer changes.

    The Google translation was just fine!!

    Tim
     
  3. Fsa

    Fsa iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My printer have already a static IP, ipad too.
     
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    OK - I need to think some more and perhaps someone else will have a better idea!!

    Tim
     
  5. Fsa

    Fsa iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    May be because the router (orange box) that filters bonjour packets ?
    Then after a moment the printer no longer appears connected to the router interface is what is it ?

    I hope you understand my english !! Google is less good with long text ....
     
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Can you identify any particular circumstance that precedes the situation where you can't print? i.e. can you see what is triggering the problem?

    Tim
     
  7. Fsa

    Fsa iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I think it s not possible to use printer with 2 devices in same time.
    If i print from my ipad i must wait a few minutes to print again. Bizarre !!!

    On windows 7, hp center show me a window with " photosmart is used with another device wait .........."

    I think my printer is dead !!

    Anyway, hp replace my printer with another one. God save the guarantee.

    For info :

    On photosmart c310a a hidden menu exist

    On a touch screen, press on top left, bottom left, bottom right, bottom left
    And manufacture menu appears.

    Translate by me without google, sorry .....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
air print to hp310
,
c309a vs c310a
,
c309g vs c310a
,
how domi hook up my ipad to hp c310a printer
,

how to print to hp photosmart c310a how to print from ipad

,

hp c310a dead

,
hp c310a hidden menu
,
hp photosmart premium c310a airprint
,
photosmart c309a suitable for ipad2
,
print from ipad to hp 310c