ipad 1: How to convert demo build to standard retail build?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by mobi1, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. Itzxdjx

    Itzxdjx
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Thanks Received:
    0
    O damn I want a deal on an iPad 1!
     
  2. Asem

    Asem
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Help

    can you help me please. I have the same problem but I do not know how did you restore it.
    I have demo Ipad II and have the same problem which you had.
    Help please
    Thanks
     
  3. Mickey330

    Mickey330
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,892
    Thanks Received:
    2,225
    Did you try to plug the iPad in to iTunes and then hit the restore button? That is the only way I know - and the way the OP solved it.

    Marilyn
     
  4. thewitt

    thewitt
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,633
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Demo units from Apple ship with a profile installed that limits what you can do, and removes a number of standard functions. You need to install a version of iOS in Recovery mode to erase this profile.
     
  5. Blake2323

    Blake2323
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Who did I uninstall app
     

Share This Page


Search tags for this page

demo ipad

,

demo ipad unlocking

,

how to reset a demo ipad

,
how to reset demo ipad
,
how to restore a demo ipad
,
how to restore demo ipad
,
ipad demo mode
,
ipad demo mode disable
,
reset demo ipad
,

wipe demo ipad