Ios6 why not for ipad1???

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by chingching, Jul 17, 2012.

  1. chingching

    chingching
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Thanks Received:
    0
  2. Little One

    Little One
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    86
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'd say it's already a bit sluggish and couldn't run the iOS smooth enough. Some of the apps already doesn't support iPad 1.

    Plus Apple is giving iPad 1 owners a reason to upgrade.
     
  3. AQ_OC

    AQ_OC
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6,411
    Thanks Received:
    431
    Processor too weak, not enough memory. iOS 6 supports advanced features that the original iPad was not designed for.
     
  4. happy123

    happy123
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It is said that ios is for new iPad,I think you are using iPad 1 or iPad 2,if you get a iPad 3, you can have a try if it can use ios6
     
  5. scifan57

    scifan57
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    25,460
    Thanks Received:
    6,621
    iOS 6 will be available for the iPad 2 as well as the iPad 3, with the exception of some features restricted to the iPad 3 only such as Siri.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
ios6 and ipad1
,
ios6 for ipad 1
,
ios6 for ipad1
,

ios6 ipad 1

,
ios6 ipad1
,
ios6 on ipad 1
,
ios6 on ipad1
,
ipad 1 ios6
,
ipad1 and ios6
,
ipad1 ios6