iOS 5 vs Jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by rickyricardo, Aug 16, 2011.

1. rickyricardo

rickyricardo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Okay, granted I am a newbie to Apple products. I got my ipad 2 in April, I could have jailbroken it, but at the time i didnt know anything about that. So I wound up missing the boat on jailbreaking and I am kicking myself in the butt every day over that. But............lately I have been reading up and watching videos on iOS 5 and its arrival looks pretty exciting. So my question is, without me knowing anything about Cydia apps, is jailbreaking really that much better than the 200 new features that iOS 5 claims? I am not trying to bash jailbreaking I just honestly want to know, "is it really that much better?"

Thanks for any replies.

2. graywolf

graywolf
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Super Guru

Thanks Received:
    iOS 5 + jailbreak = awesomeness

3. peled

peled
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

Thanks Received:
    As of now, it seems to me that 4.3.3+JB is better then ios5.
    True. Apple copied some of the JB Tweaks, at least partially.
    But as soon as ios 5.0 will be out, you will see some new tweaks and app on JB, that will either mimic V 5.0 , or make them better.
    Thing is, I am sure that Apple will manage the memory much better on V5, then a V4-JB.

One thing is sure. Who ever missed the window of JB on 4.3.3 , made a Big mistake. Big, Big, Big Mistake.
    Besides. Seems to me that v5 will be cleaned and ready only through Sep 2011.
    Till then we will enjoy JB-Tweaks and APP's

4. guthrien

guthrien
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

Thanks Received:
    I think it's worth hoping that iOS 5 will get jailbroken and you won't have to choose. It's a dedicated community filled with some geniuses.

5. rickyricardo

rickyricardo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    This is actually what I am hoping for.

6. mobi1

mobi1
    Expand Collapse