Ioad2 and IOS

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories for iPAD 1, 2 and 3' started by sweeneytnc, Oct 7, 2012.

  1. sweeneytnc
    Offline

    sweeneytnc iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How do I get IOS 5 or 6 on my ipad2?
  2. dhewson777
    Offline

    dhewson777 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,355
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0
    What is on it now? Only iOS 4?
  3. iJamesH
    Offline

    iJamesH iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    900
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0
    You can't get ios5 anymore only ios6. Go to settings than general and check for the update.
  4. Roger Svensson
    Offline

    Roger Svensson iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Norway
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Go to Settings > General > Software Update. Your iOS will be listed there. From there you can choose the latest version of iOS and go ahead with the procedure of OS update.
  5. dhewson777
    Offline

    dhewson777 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,355
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0
    You need at least iOS 5 for OTA updates. iOS 4 you will have to do through iTunes on PC or Mac.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ioad2

,
software update ioad2