What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

introducing myself

ssviri

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am rather new to iPad - have been using it for about a week and am excited having it. Each day I get a better hang of things. But there are, obviously, many open questions. I am particularly interested in getting advice re Pages. I started using it for writing more than just notes but I miss certain features familiar to me from MS Word: for example, inserting special characters (diacritical points etc.). Could you refer, me, please to a manual or website where I can learn about these and other specific wordprocessing features?
Many thanks,
Sara (ssviri)

iPadOhana

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Welcome...The learning curve is great with the iPad...But conversely, the more you learn, the more you start wanting to play more and the potential is limitless with what you can do with this little sexy thing...At least that's my perspective..

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am rather new to iPad - have been using it for about a week and am excited having it. Each day I get a better hang of things. But there are, obviously, many open questions. I am particularly interested in getting advice re Pages. I started using it for writing more than just notes but I miss certain features familiar to me from MS Word: for example, inserting special characters (diacritical points etc.). Could you refer, me, please to a manual or website where I can learn about these and other specific wordprocessing features?
Many thanks,
Sara (ssviri)