Internet connection issue

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by HB24, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. HB24

    HB24 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I show I am connected to the internet but when I try to log on to AOL it states Safari cannot open page it is not connected to internet?
     
  2. loerry

    loerry iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Check your internet connection. Star -> Control Panel -> Network and Internet
     
  3. BrennB

    BrennB iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,278
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Sometimes that comes up if you have mis input the URL. Also I once had this issue and was able to resolve it by using a different (atomic) browser to open the site. I could en open it in Safari....who knows why but hey if it worked it worked. :D
     
  4. jhpb

    jhpb iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Inernet Connection Issue

    go to the settings and check to see if your iPad has the network fully connected showing the ip address, subnet mask and especially the router and dns #s?!? All msut be there is hook up to the internet. If not , reboot the router, turn off the ipad, restrat both. Router first and see if it works then. If not go back to the iPad, go to seetings again, select your wifi network, select forget this network, go out, come back , select and log in again and see if all is okay!
    LOL,
    Joe:D
     
  5. iwhat

    iwhat iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere?
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Umm which Internet connection? Did you try using wifi or 3G?
    For 3G if you are not using AT&T then you must enter the apn in the cellular panel in settings. In my case when I have the microsim inserted the bar shows filled and connected but I cant access the 3G until I go and enter the correct APN. Incase of WiFi you might need to let your wifi connect completely before accessing,or configure the settings manually before you can go anywhere,if you are using 4.2GM then you might be facing the popular wifi issue but that is another matter. Please be specific when asking for help about a problem,that way we can help you with specific "to the point" solution.

    Thanks
     
  6. George Garrigues

    George Garrigues iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't get it. What star?

    What does this mean? What star? Where?:confused:
     
  7. George Garrigues

    George Garrigues iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What router?

    Sorry to ask this, but what is a "router"? Does it have something to do with my Apple Mac Pro Quad?

    Yours,
    George G.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
2014 safari ipad cant connect today network is lost
,
connection lost on i pad safari
,
internet conection was lost on ipad
,
internet connection
,
ipad network connection lost error
,
ipad safari loses connection
,
ipad safari lost connection
,
safari loses connection to sites
,

safari network connection lost

,
safari network connection was lost