Info on Cloud Browse for the UK

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by kiki09, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. kiki09

    kiki09
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi all, Bob from the UK, I have had an iPad for a few months, love it....except that it doesn't support Flash/Java.

    I've been told about Cloud Browse, I took out a US account and downloaded it, synced my iPhone and iPad to to the PC, installed it and got this message:
    ====================================================
    Cloud Browse is currently only available within the US and Canada
    Only premium account subscribers can login outside of those countries.
    (Cloude Browse v1.20 required)
    ====================================================
    How do I become a "Premium account subscriber" ?

    I have downloaded v1.22.

    Does the above message mean that Cloud Browse will never work outside of the US/Canada, or am I doing something wrong in the configuration stage?

    Thanks for bearing with me on this problem.
    Bob.
     
    #1 kiki09, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2010
  2. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    What is cloud browse?
     
  3. kiki09

    kiki09
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    .

    It's a browser that has the ability to display Flash/Java websites, something that's missing on the iPad. :confused:
    Rgds Bob.
     
    #3 kiki09, Aug 22, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2010
  4. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Thanks. I guess it needs a JB?
     
  5. kiki09

    kiki09
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, that would be one way to do it, but I'm reluctant to mess with it too much.
    I'd be much happier getting Cloud Browser to work.

    Thanks for your replies.
    Rgds Bob.
     
  6. King Hal

    King Hal
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I've decided not to go for jailbreaking. I've done it with my Apple TV in order to attach an external HD and it's a nuisance every time Apple bring out a firmware update.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
cloud browse
,

cloud browse uk

,
cloudbrowse
,
cloudbrowse iphone install uk
,
uk browsercloud for asaha305
,
wwwubrowser.com