What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Importing flac files

pcs

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all, new member here. Couldn't find this topic in a search: Can anyone tell me a simple way to import flac files to my iPad? I have installed capriccio, which supposedly will play them. I have also tried downloading them from Dropbox, but I get the message that none of my apps can support the format. If it makes a difference, I'm working from a PC.
Any advice greatly appreciated!

OP
P

pcs

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for your suggestions, everyone. I was not aware of the filesharing option on iTunes (I'm totally new to mac products, and have always avoided iTunes as much as possible in the past - still figuring all this out. And, to be honest, I find Apple's various help sites really counterintuitive - I seem to dig forever before I find the answers I'm looking for). Now my problem is finding a decent flac-playing app that will allow me to create playlists with a number of different file formats in it. I teach music at a university, so I'm constantly bringing in recordings to my classes - but I've got them in a number of different formats, and it's just an extra step if I have to convert everything to one format before every lecture, rather than simply having my recordings all handy in one place and being able to draw from them when I need them. Can do that with the external hard drive I have now in conjunction with the computer in the classroom, but it would be so much smoother if I could do it all from my iPad. Any suggestions?

OP
P

pcs

iPF Noob
Reaction score
pcs said: