What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Icloud??

antoinetteoc

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi guys.. I am totally new to the world of the iPad as I only got it today for my birthday! I am a teacher and I have a lot of stuff on files on USB keys etc. is there any way to open these files on the iPad as I would like to use them in the class too?

I also want to use the iPad as an inactive white board....like have a blank template to write stuff on and then connect to white board??

Plus can anyone tell me what is iCloud? Explain it to me like I'm a 2 year old please!! I have the iPhone 4.... It's not it's not iOS 5 yet...does it need to be??

Hope someone can help..

Plus I would love to know a legal way around flash????

khaloul

iPF Noob
Reaction score
antoinetteoc said:
Hi guys.. I am totally new to the world of the iPad as I only got it today for my birthday! I am a teacher and I have a lot of stuff on files on USB keys etc. is there any way to open these files on the iPad as I would like to use them in the class too?

I also want to use the iPad as an inactive white board....like have a blank template to write stuff on and then connect to white board??

Plus can anyone tell me what is iCloud? Explain it to me like I'm a 2 year old please!! I have the iPhone 4.... It's not it's not iOS 5 yet...does it need to be??

Hope someone can help..

Dear,
1- ref. to the students files, if it is word, excel or PDF, the easiest way to move them to your iPad is to configure your e-mail account in the iPad then send them by mail to yourself.