What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iCloud sync

Monkeys

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there I'm new to using ios so please bear with me and hope you can be kind

If i sync an iPhone and an iPad once apps are synced on both devices. How do I delete the app from one device but have it kept on the other device for example iPad forum app on iPhone but delete if from iPad.

2) how do I delete a picture from photo stream

3) how do I take of a device off iCloud because I have 2 devices synced with one another but I want to remove the iPad and no longer want it synced as some apps I use on the iPhone but don't use at all on the iPad . But I want my apps to remain on the iPad just not on ICloud anymore

4) lastly why is what's app free on android but not on iPhone?

KevinJS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Monkeys said:
Hi there I'm new to using ios so please bear with me and hope you can be kind

If i sync an iPhone and an iPad once apps are synced on both devices. How do I delete the app from one device but have it kept on the other device for example iPad forum app on iPhone but delete if from iPad.?

Long press on the app until a cross appears. Touch the cross to delete the app. Press the home button when finished deleting.

Monkeys said:
2) how do I delete a picture from photo stream?

I don't use photo stream so can't help with this one.

Monkeys said:
3) how do I take of a device off iCloud because I have 2 devices synced with one another but I want to remove the iPad and no longer want it synced as some apps I use on the iPhone but don't use at all on the iPad . But I want my apps to remain on the iPad just not on ICloud anymore?