1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

I think its called...

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Taylor263621, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok i know the Ipad doesnt support flash, but I read something on here before about "Frash" ??? Can someone explain to me a little more if thats the correct name, I looked on Cydia and could not find anything? Not 100% sure, I also got Icab and Skyfire and still didnt get the results I wanted to get, but want to see if I can download this app/browser I dont even know what is it.

    Thanks :D
  2. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +132 / 0
  3. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How do I install it properly?


    I saw this video, is this correct?

    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=933NcE_X_t0[/ame]
  4. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    actually....i figured it out ....to install follow steps below= very easy


    add source
    http://repo.benm.at.

    Search: Frash...

    Install: frash

    BOOM

    =)
  5. Spink10
    Offline

    Spink10 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Are you finding that it works?

    I installed the way the YouTube video has - tried about 5 sites over the past couple weeks and none worked.
  6. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    actually No, I just installed it like 2 mins ago and i get this error:

    "_Abort() food.c:43

    Im running:
    Redsn0w 0.9.6RC8
    4.2.1 tethered Jailbeak
    (8C148) Model MB


    does any1 else have this problem and/or fix?

    thanks
  7. Spink10
    Offline

    Spink10 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If I remember right that was my problem. I know it doesn't work on all sites. But I want to find at least one site.
  8. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yea I can't find 1. Any one know a solution?
  9. Taylor263621
    Offline

    Taylor263621 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I did read this on another site but don't know how to install nor do I have xp running ....but if Ur nifty and can understand that and try to help me :D I'd appreciate it!!!


    if you want a real FLASH browser for iPad ...
    set up vmware with Windows xp (something light weight)
    Install Firefox or your favorite broswer
    Set screen resolution to 800x600

    install SPLASHTOP on iPad and on Windows
    BINGO - now you got Windows running on Ipad with sound and flash

    *SPLASHTOP is like VNC but also carries over sound
  10. Spink10
    Offline

    Spink10 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yeah you are running the websites off your desktop or laptop - splash top is a remote desktop app
    Currently I use teleport and connect to my comp if I really need to jee flash on iPad.
  11. Loisvr
    Offline

    Loisvr iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Vmware?

    What is VMware?
  12. Loisvr
    Offline

    Loisvr iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My splash top remote says: Cannot connect to computer. Your computer is connected to another splash top remote session. What would that mean?
  13. graywolf
    Offline

    graywolf iPad Super Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3,655
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC USA
    Ratings:
    +35 / 0
    iOS 4.2.1 breaks frash. Everyone gets the abort food error.
  14. brandon666
    Offline

    brandon666 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Check out the modmyi forum

    On Modmyi, ismoothproject have reached a point where they cant fix frash, they donated money, contacted comex and still coldn't solve it. It wont work for ios 4.3+. I still cant believe comex stopped workng on frash :mad:

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

abort food c43 fix

,
abort food.c.43 ios 5.1.1
,

abort food.c.43 on ipad fix

,
how to fix error abort() food.c ipad
,
how to fix frash abort abort() food.c43 on iphone
,
how to fix frash error abort food.c 43
,
unable to connect your computer is currently in another splashtop session
,
youtube full site