What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I broke it. I am so sad. Please help me if you can...

joridodge

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey all, I've been looking at this forum for a few days now, as well as searching Youtube, Google, and the internet in general trying desperately to figure out how to fix my iPad. This is my first iProduct...I'm a big fat noob and I'm failing hardcore.

I don't know what version it is - I bought it on Ebay brand new and it's a first generation with Wi-Fi. Now that it's stuck on the iTunes loading screen I have no idea how to find out what version it is. I've tried looking it up by the serial number but that didn't work. It's Model A1219, if that helps.

I don't know what firmware it's supposed to run - at this point, I've tried to restore it with all kinds of versions of firmware, which I now understand won't work if I don't have the blobs for it...which I don't. Nothing works.

I downloaded iFaith to see if I have blobs, and I don't. I jailbroke it about a month ago and didn't have ANY idea about any of the technicalities of it - saving blobs, any of that jazz - I just listened to my dumb friend, who kept saying "It's okay to jailbreak it. If it crashes, you just restore it and it wipes it clean." Well, now I can't fix it. Argh!!!

Any help anyone can give me would be MOST appreciated. If you think you can help, let me know what info you'd like and I'll give it to you as best I can!