I already have the pre- release of 4.2.1

Discussion in 'iPad OS' started by Rcairncross76, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. Rcairncross76

    Rcairncross76 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Will iTunes recognise that I am running the beta software?
    Are there any differences between the final release and the GM?

    Thanks
     
  2. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Nope, you are up to date..mine won't update because it says I have the latest version.
     
  3. Dannyboy85

    Dannyboy85 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    What build # are you running?
     
  4. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    4.2.1 gm
     
  5. felipemkg

    felipemkg iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I had the 4.2 GM and my iTunes is now downloading 4.2.1 official release. It recognizes that you're running a beta version...
     
  6. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    because you don't have 4.2.1
     
  7. Rcairncross76

    Rcairncross76 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So does that mean there are no changes in the final release?
     
  8. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Shouldn't be...but I cant say for sure....everything has been working perfectly fine for me tho on 4.2.1 GM.
     
  9. Dannyboy85

    Dannyboy85 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Yea im on the 4.2b so hopefully tonight it will upgrade me.
     
  10. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Yours will upgrade.
     
  11. NumbLock

    NumbLock iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,008
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
    Hm, interesting. :confused:
     
  12. Rcairncross76

    Rcairncross76 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Same here. I just hate having to double press the button then scroll to lock the screen orientation. :(
     
  13. karkooshy

    karkooshy iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    America
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm using the 1st GM for my iPad. And iTunes isn't updating my iPad to the public release....
    Any ideas why? and/or how I can fix this? :)
    Thank you in advance ^^
     
  14. Digikid

    Digikid iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Markdale, Ontario
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ditto.
     
  15. Dannyboy85

    Dannyboy85 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I know in the past I have had the same problem with iPhone's and ended up just doing a restore because iTunes didn't think it needed an update even tho I wasn't running the latest copy.
     

Share This Page