1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

how to transfer images to ipad and how to delete images

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Santa Claus, Feb 7, 2011.

1. Santa Claus

Santa Claus iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I am brand new to ipad and in reality most computer stuff. My son placed some of my art on the ipad, but he put the wrong pictures. I need to remove current and post new. How do I do that?:confused:
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    When you're in the iPad's Photo app, touch briefly the thumbnail of the picture you want to delete. It will 'open' up in full-screen. At the top right hand side of the screen you'll see briefly a trash can icon. If you touch that you'll be offered the option of deleting the photo or art work. If you're too slow to 'catch' the trash can icon (it disappears quite quickly, allowing you to see your photo/art in full-screen mode) you can get it back by briefly touching the screen.

There are several ways that you can get new photos or art onto your iPad.

(a) email the photos to yourself and receive them on the iPad. The photo will display as an attachment. If it's a small file, then the iPad will automatically download it and will display it immediately in the iPad's email app. If it's a big file then it will display an icon of the attachment and you'll have to touch the icon to be offered the option to download it. Once it's downloaded and displayed on the screen if you touch *and hold* the image you'll be offered the option of opening it in the Photos app.