What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to syn 15 ipads without a trolley (I have a Mac Book)

shaneoloughlin2

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all,
I work in a school and have been landed with the job of syncing 15 iPads without a trolley but I have my Mac book. I have heard it can be with Itunes but only on a iPad by iPad bases. I have also heard it can be done wirelessly but have no idea how to do this
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Regards
Shane

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi all, I work in a school and have been landed with the job of syncing 15 iPads without a trolley but I have my Mac book. I have heard it can be with Itunes but only on a iPad by iPad bases. I have also heard it can be done wirelessly but have no idea how to do this Any help would be greatly appreciated Regards Shane
Unless you use a cart, you're going to have to sync those 15 iPads one at a time. If you're using your own macbook to do it, you'll find your storage fills up in no time with backups and data from all those iPads. You really should think about convincing your school to buy a syncing cart. I live in Canada and the online Apple Store here has carts able to take up to 30 iPads at one time for syncing and charging. They cost about $2600.00.There's far less chance of error if all iPads are synced at the same time.

chinajon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You can use external powered USB hubs, which is what carts are, but without the cart. You can use Apple Configurator to set up the devices.
Controlling iPads in schools is a VERY complex problem. Before you can do it successfully you need to make several decisions and understand the cosequenses of those decisions.