How to set up celullar data in my ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by hmontas72, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. hmontas72

    hmontas72
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have my sim card from claro with full internet which was working properly, after I update to version 5.1.1 it's telling me no cellular date set, what i need to do?
     
  2. Semel

    Semel
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Have you tried to reset network settings?
     
  3. hmontas72

    hmontas72
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nothing happens
     
  4. Semel

    Semel
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Is the cellular data turned on in the settings column? If it is,then there must be a problem with your APN carrier settings.
     
  5. hmontas72

    hmontas72
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes is on , i'll check the apn
     
  6. skimonkey

    skimonkey
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,921
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    Moving this to the Help section...
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

how to set my ipad to use my sim