How to set up celullar data in my ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by hmontas72, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. hmontas72
    Offline

    hmontas72 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have my sim card from claro with full internet which was working properly, after I update to version 5.1.1 it's telling me no cellular date set, what i need to do?
  2. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Have you tried to reset network settings?
  3. hmontas72
    Offline

    hmontas72 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Nothing happens
  4. Semel
    Offline

    Semel iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Is the cellular data turned on in the settings column? If it is,then there must be a problem with your APN carrier settings.
  5. hmontas72
    Offline

    hmontas72 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes is on , i'll check the apn
  6. skimonkey
    Offline

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,669
    Thanks Received:
    1,102
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,188 / 1
    Moving this to the Help section...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to set my ipad to use my sim