How to set so that when I sync my iPad contact will copy to outlook ?

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by paulyeo11, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. paulyeo11
    Offline

    paulyeo11 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi All

    This morning my note book out look hung , and after repair now my out look restore to old data which is one year ago.

    Meaning now my iPad contact is latest compare to my outlook.

    My question is when I sync , will my iPad contact over write by my out look contact ?

    Hope some one can share with me.


    Paul
  2. NumbLock
    Offline

    NumbLock iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,008
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
    Just normal desktop outlook or over Microsoft Exchange server?

    Mine works just right. Nothing is ever overwritten and everything is always up tp date.
  3. paulyeo11
    Offline

    paulyeo11 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi sir,

    Thank you for yr feedback.

    I am using desktop outlook xp .

    I like to know if my outlook have 5 contacts. And my iPad have 50 contacts , when I sync I get 5 contact on my iPad. My questions is how to make my outlook get all 50 contacts from my iPad ?

    Paul
  4. NumbLock
    Offline

    NumbLock iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,008
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +32 / 0
  5. paulyeo11
    Offline

    paulyeo11 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes , you are right . By the way at info tab at Itune.
    If you scroll to bottom , you see there are one advance box which include contact check box, it only work for this sync , mean the check will auto remove.

    May I know it this for ?
  6. iPadster
    Offline

    iPadster iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I may be wrong, but I believe it will warn you during the sync asking if you want to keep or remove what is on your iPad.
  7. paulyeo11
    Offline

    paulyeo11 iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    singapore
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you for yr reply.I never get ant warning.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how do i copy my contacts from an ipad to my desktop

,

how do i transfer contacts from my ipad to outlook?

,

how to copy outlook contacts to ipad