What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to make Wallpaper App?

Status
Not open for further replies.

VampiressRN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
vampswillowhouse.willowhouse.com
Technically challenged newbie here so need some direction or networking to find out how to place pictures on a Wallpaper app to sell on iTunes please?

Looks like ya have to learn C++ etc. In the meantime, are there programmers who will take on a project and write the app for me for a fee?

Last edited:

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
If you haven't been here, then this is where you'll get the tools you need to begin.

Apple Developer

In iTunes U, check out Stanford Universities' 'Developing Apps for iOS' course.

Some links I found helpful when I started playing.

Objective-C Programming - Wikibooks, open books for an open world

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Programming_20Mac_OS_X_with_Cocoa_for_Beginners

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Progra...om/docs/02_iPad_iPhone/05_iPhoneTutorials.htm

And before you ask, I don't even rank as a beginner. The only apps I've done were in the courses. Right now I'm stalled trying to understand some of the lessons in the forth and fifth Stanford lessons. I suppose three months was long enough for my brain to cool down, so maybe I should go watch them again. ;)

Good luck on your quest to developerhood.

Last edited:
OP
VampiressRN

VampiressRN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website