What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to ensure s Nov 2nd pickup

iheartcle

iPF Noob
Reaction score
So I've been using my iPod touch 2nd gen for 3 years and am looking to upgrade, iPad mini seems lilt the perfect device for me. Do you think Best Buy will be a zoo on the 2nd? I've never pre ordered from best buy and have a gift card to use. I guess you have to preorder in store to pickup on the 2nd.

Question is, do think I'd be fine stopping by best buy this Saturday, a day after pre orders begin and place my pre order then? Or will there be lines for people to preorder (this Friday) for a nov 2nd pickup. Never really partook in the release day hoopla, an really looking to pickup the mini on release day.

AQ_OC

iPF Novice
Reaction score
The answer to this question totally depends on where you live, and you give no indication of this.

Pre-ordering is the best bet, and that starts tomorrow. Not sure what time.

Where I live, I can pick mine up at Best Buy. Or, I can go to the Apple Store.

When I bought my iPad 2, there was a line in front of the BestBuy. I stood in that line for a total of about an hour, starting from when I got in until when I got my device. It was fun, actually, but I live in a smallish town.