What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to connect a smart TV with iPad IV

dreamerdonkey

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am a new iPad user. I want to connect my iPad with our TV. By the way our TV is not an apple TV. It's a LG. So is it possible. And if so can any one describe its every step. I am not really good with gadget and I don't want to blow up either. Thanks in advance.

col.bris

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
I suggest buying an Apple TV $100 you can mirror the iPad plus stream music Picts and movies it works great

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk in Australia

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
col.bris said:
I suggest buying an Apple TV $100 you can mirror the iPad plus stream music Picts and movies it works great

+1 for this, I have a couple of these and it works perfectly.

The Archangel

kilgerzz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
dreamerdonkey said:
Hello everyone, I am a new iPad user. I want to connect my iPad with our TV. By the way our TV is not an apple TV. It's a LG. So is it possible. And if so can any one describe its every step. I am not really good with gadget and I don't want to blow up either. Thanks in advance.

What ipad is it ??

kilgerzz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
dreamerdonkey said:

If its a ipad 1 - ipad 3, you need a HDMI cable, and apple digital AV adapter, and the USB - 30 pin connector cable: plug the HDMI cable into the tv, then plug the other end of the lead into the AV adapter. Then plug the socket charger. ( you got with your ipad) into the wall, Plug in your 30 pin connecter ( just like your going to charge it) then you plug the 30 pin end into the the AV adapter, then plug the AV adapter into your ipad, then turn the tv on