What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many iPad cases does it take to live your life...?

Isaac Newton

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Before you respond with "My wife has 15 purses & they all do the same thing!" indulge me for a moment.

I'm a professional photographer & I travel to South Africa & Tokyo often on shoot assignments on location. I also do the corporate thing by day & the Coffee house art circuit in between.

My case adjustments occur on practical reasons for the situation/condition.

The answer to how many cases does it take to live my life?... (3)

1. Hard Candy Street Gear (Hard Rubberized/ protective faceplate & backing for on location shooting in the field)
2. Black Gel Case (Basic coffee house/lifestyle chillin')
3. The Apple fold-able/stand-able black svelte case (for the office/meetings & data capture)

So what's your number? Let the games begin...:D

Takenover83

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Well it depends on if my iPad has a date or not, what it is wearing ;)
I only have one right now, so that's what I use. The darn thing alone, sucked me dry. If I got more accessories for it, the wife might hang me. So I am trying my best to lay low for a bit.

Last edited:
OP
I

Isaac Newton

iPF Noob
Reaction score
If I got more accessories for it, the wife might hang me. So I am trying my best to lay low for a bit.

There's always the old..."I was the 100th iPad user to download the ____ (fill in the blank) app & I got a free case for the iPad" routine.

After she rolls her eyes & walks away in disgust, click "add to cart" & realize she knew you'd lie about it before you did :D.

Rasputina

iPF Noob
Reaction score