What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you guys feel about App review popups

HTMLEgg

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
htmlegg.aidaluu.com
I've noticed a number of Apps have a auto pop up that ask you to provide a review, it usually comes up after you've used the App a few times. You are provided with options to Review now, Remind again and Cancel.

Being a developer, I wonder how users feel about this. Do you think it's reasonable to include such an add-on within an App or does it frustrate users?

Thanks, I look forward to hearing from everyone.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I don't mind if it only pops up once - but gives me the option elsewhere for a review - or, remind me in 7 days.

Tim

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
As a user, it annoys the heck out of me! I can live with one (one!) pop-up. It's bothersome, but liveable.

It's the ones that Continue. To. Ask. For. A. Review. that annoy me. Unfortunately, I usually do like the app, so I don't delete it because of that irritation.

It could be just me - because, as a rule, I don't do reviews. I figure me purchasing the app is review enough, especially if I go back to purchase a full-fledged app after being allowed the opportunity to try out a [free] Lite version.

Good luck in your development project(s).

Marilyn

addiosamigo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Lose connectivity while trying to update email which is like 4 profiles! That's annoying! :) but to answer your question, no it doesn't bother me, I get it with windows updates all the time so I'm used to it!

Last edited:

K1W1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hate them and will not post a review on any app that uses this technique.

freebirdforever