What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do I use FaceTime on my iPad to make a video call 2 a iPhone

eddiethebhoy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I myself have got a ip3 and I am wondering can I make a video call using my ipad3 to my sisters iPhone. Also I am new to using this ipad3 as it is my first one. If you know how I can contact my sister on her iPhone from my iPad , could you please be so kind as in to tell me how I do this and what I would also need to tell my sister to do on her iPhone if there is anything she has to know as she is new to FaceTime and we have not used it in contacting each other yet. I would deeply appreciate anyones knowledge who knows all about this , as I am from one end of the country and my sister is like at the other end soooo many miles away and it would be deeply appreciated , thanks.

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
You and your sister have to activate your FaceTime accounts by going to settings > FaceTime,click on FaceTime and set up the account.Make sure you each know the other's email address.

Making a FaceTime call
To make a FaceTime call, choose someone from your contacts or favorites, or list of recent calls.

When you open FaceTime, you may be prompted to sign in using your Apple ID, or to create a new account.

Call a contact: Tap Contacts, choose a name, then tap the phone number or email address the person uses for FaceTime. FaceTime must be turned on in Settings > FaceTime.
Restart a recent call
Tap Recents, then choose the call from the list.

Add a favorite
Tap Favorites, then tap the plus sign, choose a contact and select the phone number or email address that the person uses for FaceTime.

Call a favorite