1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

How can i get app in my ipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Kibanzi, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Dear team i have problem I download the Skype to my pc but I have problem to put in my iPad problem is how I can deauthorize computer it's all ready 5 computer I ve only two I used so please any thing else I can do?
    Thanks
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +120 / 0
    Why not download it directly to your iPad?

    Tim
  3. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    I have just moved this thread as it wasn't a poll, please post questions in the correct forum, it will help you get the responses you require.

    Are you saying you haven't authorised 5 computers or are you asking how to deauthorise a computer?

    AFAIK an iPad doesn't count towards your 5 computer limit.

    If you can clarify the details I am certain that we can help.

    The Archangel
  4. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My problem it's comes the error when Its start sync the MSG box comes need to deauth it's seem that I have got the limit of 5 computer only
  5. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    And I do direct to the iPad it's need to used iTunes in my computer
  6. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    I still don't understand this?

    EDIT: As Tim says, download the app directly from the app store to your iPad.

    I cannot see how the 5 computer rule is affecting this.

    The Archangel
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2011
  7. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Error it's come you cannot authorize more than 5 computer
  8. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    But your iPad doesn't count against the 5 computer limit, only a Windows or Mac computer counts.

    The Archangel
  9. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes your right am using window but why I can't installing in my iPad ? It's need me to use iTunes stores in my computer not only this application.

    Kibanzi
  10. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +120 / 0
    Turn your PC off and disconnect the iPad. Now download directly to your iPad.

    Tim
  11. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    If the app is over a certain size limit it may be asking to download via iTunes on your computer, I understood that this only happens if you are on 3G.

    The Archangel
  12. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Am using wireless connection not 3G
    Kibanzi
  13. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Ok, if you try to download direct to iPad what happens, do you get an error message, if so take screenshot (press home and on/off buttons at the same time) and post it here so we can have a look.

    The Archangel
  14. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok just min i will send it
  15. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Please this the attachment of the error I get

    Kibanzi

    Attached Files:

  16. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Ok, so have you downloaded the iPad Skype app on itunes on your computer?

    The Archangel
  17. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes I do
  18. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Good, so you connect your iPad to your computer and then what happens?

    The Archangel
  19. Kibanzi
    Offline

    Kibanzi iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tanzania
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It's give me error You cannot authorize more than 5 computer
  20. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    How many computers do you have now (not including the iPad) and how many have you had previously which have had your iTunes account on.

    The Archangel

Share This Page