What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi

martijn1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi

I am new to apple and this is my first apple product, im very glad with it
But now i am wondering,once one off my friends told me that i need to leave the battery life down until 5% and then reload it,otherwise the battery could die.
Is this true or can i just reload when i want

Thanks

Martijn1

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi there and welcome.

No, you can do that maybe once a month just to calibrate the battery but your battery is not going to die.....I rarely run my battery down yet when I need it I get a full 10 hours out of it.

There is lots of good advice and info on here plus plenty of members all too willing to help with any problems.

Remember, search is your friend.......and please don't forget to read the rules http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html & hacking section rules for all you jail breakers (and would be jail breakers) http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/2892-hacking-section-rules-please-read.html

We also have an app for this forum. A link to download the app is: Discussion Forum for iPad Users for iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad on the iTunes App Store

The Archangel

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score