What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi there!

jiggykitten

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm completely new to Apple having been a PC person. My awesome son just got me an Ipad2, and I love it so far! However, at the same time I am getting frustrated because I don't know how to use it yet! For instance, how do you close an app that is running? How do you go back a page while on the internet? How can I change my profile pic on Facebook? I guess it wil just take some time.....

JezzerP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.design-79.co.uk
Hi jiggykitten, and welcome to the forums. You'll find people very friendly and helpful on here...I certainly have!! To answer your first question...

1) Double tap the Home button
2) The display should lift up, revealing the icons for the apps that are currently running
3) To shut one down, tap and hold any icon in the bottom task bar
4) This should start them all 'jiggling' and a minus sign icon to be displayed in each one
5) Just tap the minus sign of the apps you wish to close down
6) Click the home button, or tap anywhere on the screen to stop the jiggling and return to normal

Hope that helps some :)

Last edited:

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
jiggykitten said:
I'm completely new to Apple having been a PC person. My awesome son just got me an Ipad2, and I love it so far! However, at the same time I am getting frustrated because I don't know how to use it yet! For instance, how do you close an app that is running? How do you go back a page while on the internet? How can I change my profile pic on Facebook? I guess it wil just take some time.....

Hi and welcome to the Forum!