Hi. I have the IPAD 2 Jailbroken w/ 5.1.1. Can I move more than 1 app.

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by carmanhere, Nov 9, 2012.

  1. carmanhere
    Offline

    carmanhere iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    With my Ipad 2 being Jailbroken, 5.1.1, is there a way to add more then 10 screens and can I move more then 1 app at a time. And of course, How?
    Thank you.

    PS: Happy Veterans Day to all my fellow military Men and Women on active duty and retired. Please Be Safe and Come Home Soon. GOD BLESS.
  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,435
    Thanks Received:
    1,705
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,821 / 0
    There is a free tweak in Cydia called "Tab+" that will allow you to have more than the tabs allotted by Apple. Then, the tweak "MultiIcon Mover" will allow you to select more than one app to move around on the screens of the iPad. Oh, and that one's free also.

    Hope this is what you are looking for.

    Marilyn
  3. carmanhere
    Offline

    carmanhere iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you Marilyn for your 2 sugg apps. When it says "It's for free" Then I say " It's for me"
    Thanks again. And you and everyone that reads this, "PLEASE BE SAFE"
  4. carmanhere
    Offline

    carmanhere iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello Marilyn. I am not sure if you will see this, maybe someone will.

    But I can not see to find "Tab+ or ""MultiIcon Mover". (DAh) on my part of course. I looked for sometime but I just could not find them. Also, since you were so nice in helping me, maybe you can set me straight and please let me know if my iPhone 4s, with 6.0 can be Jailbroken. If you do not come across this maybe someone might jump in and let me know if it is or not. If it is, can you send me the instructions on how to do it.
    Again, I thank all for your help and support.
  5. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,435
    Thanks Received:
    1,705
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,821 / 0
    Are you using the Search function in Cydia to look for those apps? 'Cause they are right there...

    And no, there is no jail break for an iPhone 4S running iOS 6.x yet. Sorry.

    Marilyn

Share This Page