Help!!!

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by jdelrizzle, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. jdelrizzle
    Offline

    jdelrizzle iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort hood texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I can't undo my jailbreak! I have an ipad 3 and I can't figure out how to delete Cydia and all it's packages, It won't let me update it and it won't let me delete all the settings, the jailbreak is running fine but I don't like it I just want my old ipad back! Please help!
  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,479
    Thanks Received:
    1,737
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,864 / 0
    Sorry, but you can't just delete Cydia and the jail break. To remove a jail break, you have to restore the iPad to stock. In other words, you have to reload a "fresh" iOS on it (in this case, iOS 6.1.2).

    The easiest way to do this is to connect your iPad to iTunes and make a backup. Then, on the main summary page, you should see a button titled "Restore iPad..." Press it and then iTunes do all the work. After some input by you (mainly, you elect to "restore from backup"), iTunes will load iOS 6.1.2 onto your iPad.

    When it is finished, you should end up with a stock iPad running iOS 6.1.2. Good luck and let us know how you get on.

    Marilyn
  3. jdelrizzle
    Offline

    jdelrizzle iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort hood texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can I just hook up to iTunes and restore, my computer kicked rocks, so what ever back up I had is gone! I'm going to have to use a friends pc
  4. TheRambler
    Offline

    TheRambler Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3,077
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lancashire, England.
    Ratings:
    +125 / 0
    What does that mean, your back up will still be on your PC, even if it is dead, you can remove the drive and use as a removable drive, if you update on a friends PC, that is where you must update each time!

Share This Page