Help with adding a language

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by thirdage, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello everyone,

    Yesterday while I was using the Arabic language on my jail-broken ipad 3 ..... I found this certain issue .... I was trying to use the spacebar and it was just giving me the character above the space button.... It's really annoying and i have already reseted the device twice (reset all settings) ...i rebooted and resprung the device but with no luck .... As you can see from the pictures ... It's not reading the language as arabic ... It's saying that it's english ...... I tried every other language and spacebar worked like a charm.... Therefore i wonder what the problem is.

    If anyone has a solution for the above problem ... I would be pleased to know....
    Thanks in advance

    Attached Files:

  2. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Hi...
    Which version of iOS are you on and did you upgrade it lately...??

    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF
  3. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the 5.1.1 version ... But I didnt check if there is a jailbreak for 6.0.1
  4. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Try deleting the keyboard and installing it again....

    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF
  5. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried that at first .... Didnt work .... I am searching everywhere .... And iam finding nothing.... Can u please add arabic language and include a screenshot here of how the keyboard looks on your device ?
  6. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF

    Attached Files:

  7. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Nop not yet .... Did u try the spacebar ??? Is it working .... Or is it taking the characters above it ??
  8. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    The spacebar is flawless...

    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF

    Attached Files:

  9. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you for your time .... We'll try later :/ .... Enjoy your day :)
  10. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Make that night cuz I'm just going to bed...anyways it's okay...let me know when you fix that problem...

    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF
  11. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Oh god.... It turned out that Siri for ipad .... Was the cause of the problem .... Retinapad-x and bassam kassem's repo to be precise ... But that was weird and annoying !
  12. Black_Soul33
    Offline

    Black_Soul33 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    127
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Glad it became fine....:)

    Sent from my iPad 32GB using iPF
  13. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,408
    Thanks Received:
    2,035
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,319 / 1
    All I can suggest is that you go through any keyboard tweaks you have and turn them off, to see what happens. Start with anything you added or changed recently.
  14. thirdage
    Offline

    thirdage iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thats what i did .... And it worked .... Thanks anyway bro :)
  15. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,408
    Thanks Received:
    2,035
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,319 / 1
    Glad you got it fixed. I missed the post about it being fixed; probably because I didn't notice that there was a second page of posts. :eek:

Share This Page