What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help jailbreaking 3.2.2 ipad

MountainMax

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
I have seen how to do older versions then this, and some say versions 4.x.x can be done but what do I need to break my 3.2.2 and itunes 9.x ? IM very new to this breaking stuff, also can someone tell me what the diff is between tethered and untethered, and do I have to use cidia? sorry for the newbie questions, I have done research here but not finding what im looking for, thanks in advance...........

graywolf

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Alright. 3.2.2. Old. But anyway, download redsnow (Windows https://sites.google.com/a/iphone-dev.com/files/home/redsn0w_win_0.9.6rc8.zip?attredirects=0&d=1 and Mac https://sites.google.com/a/iphone-dev.com/files/home/redsn0w_mac_0.9.6rc8.zip?attredirects=0&d=1) and follow the instructions in redsnow. You will need your firmware. On windows it is located in Vista C:\Users\Your User Name Here\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\iTunes\iPad Software Updates
And xp C:\Documents and Settings\Your User Name Here\Application Data\Apple Computer\iTunes\iPad Software Updates\ and on a Mac yourusername/Library/iTunes/iPod Software Updates