What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help deleting an app

Deanna84

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi. My new iPad 2 arrived on Tuesday and I need some help. I want to be able to watch flash videos and after some googling I found the app iswifter. I downloaded it from the app store and opened it on my iPad but it says that my 7 day free trial has expired and that I need to pay for it. I don't mind doing so but I would like to be able to try it first. Why is my trial expired when I have only had the iPad for 2 days? It is new and from Apple directly. I have tried removing the file from itunes and the iPad and then reinstalling but I get the same trial expired message. I have some experience using DiskAid to delete cydia apps permanently from my iPhone. Is there away to delete iswifter and then reinstall so that I can use the trial? My iPad is jailbroken is there something better than iswifter in Cydia that I should use instead? Thank you for your help! Deanna

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad